Poets logo

You Can Run

But you Can’t Hide

By Poetry LoverPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

You can Run But You Can’t Hide

5 am in the morning I am awaken from my dreams.

Visions flooding my mind like re-caps of different movie scenes.

I take true stories from my life making cuts and edits.

As if I can really get a Take 2 second try at it.

I only got one life to live so I better live it and do right.

Doing the wrong things I’ll have demons haunting me 24/7 day and night.

Who I’m gonna call ? cuz ghost busters ain’t coming.

It’s like a endless marathon I have no choice but to keep running.

I can try to run but I can’t hide; you know how the saying goes.

Seeing my every move like I’m Jim Carey in the movie “The Truman show”.

I’m only kidding myself thinking I can really get away.

I might as well face things head up instead of continuing to go astray.

Drop down to my knees at the mercy of God.

And repent for my sins; why am I making things so hard.

He already died on the cross for my sinful ways and wrong doings.

He wants me to learn from my mistakes and stop doing what I’m doing.

“ Seek me and you shall find me when you search for me with all your heart”

The words been written in stone and were expressed to me from the very start.

Casting auditions is closed and I am who I am.

No Hollywood star, paparazzis, no glitz, no glam.

Real life events based upon my true story.

With God taking over as writer and director I have no worry.

By Miss Bailey

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Poetry Lover

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.