Poets logo

You aren’t.

You are.

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
9
You aren’t.
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

you aren’t that special

You aren’t even that smart

You made me think you were smart when we first met

You spouted out facts from a history lesson so

You lied to me.

You can’t count(I can’t count on you)

You can’t even tell the difference between an atom and a half life

You don’t know anything worth knowing

You can’t even make dinner in the

Right order

why

Can’t

you

Be

Normal

And

stop being so weird.(you aren’t a teenager anymore)

Stop writing.

Stop writing.

Stop.

You can’t just think about characters all

Day long.

Live your life!

Live your life!

Think about life!

You aren’t a writer.

You aren’t anything.

You can’t even pay a bill,

Delete your profile.

Stop playing the victim.

“Stop torturing me

With your inadequacies”

!!!!!!!!!

You aren’t.

You can’t.

You really are not that creative.

Stop dreaming.

People just say they like your stuff.

It’s not good.

It’s just… what is it you are even trying to say? I don’t get it.

Hurry up!

Hurry up!

Don’t you know how I see you in my mind?

Don’t you see that you create my pain?

Don’t you see

You aren’t

What I wanted?

Stop.

Full stop.

You can’t make it all romance.

It’s not true. Your life

Has nothing in it to suggest

Pain.

You aren’t.

Stop.

Don’t talk about how the stars make gold,

Because I

Know

It’s for your stupid story.

Don’t.

And stop.

But all my

Doubt is stopped by my hand

Full stop.

By Isaiah Rustad on Unsplash

If I don’t write, I don’t breathe.

If I don’t,

I’m not.

But I am.

inspirational
9

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.