Poets logo

You Are The Drums

A rhyming poem about my group of best friends

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
9
You Are The Drums
Photo by Ingridi Alves Photograph on Unsplash

You are my drums, my racing heart

the tempo that keeps me alive.

With each tap, I sense the start

of a croon that’ll thrive.

You are the throb, my driving force

that sets my spirit on fire.

With every rhythm, I sense the course

of my wishes getting higher.

Your sound reverberates in my veins

a continuous beat that I cannot ignore.

It washes off all the pains

and leaves me needing more.

From soft and tender, to loud and harsh

you can express all my emotions.

With you, I have zero fear

you’re my musical potions.

You are my drums, my faithful friend

always there to hear my call.

Together, we’ll never end

for you’re my prize, my all.

So let me play, let me lost control

and let our songs fill the air.

With you, I feel whole

for you are my drums, my spirits affair.

By Aliane Schwartzhaupt on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!

Please feel free to keep in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Victor Barrios on Unsplash

OdeinspirationalFriendshipFor Fun
9

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon about a month ago

    Super duper Flyy!!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Loving it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Daphsam2 months ago

    Awww, this is special to have friends like that.

  • Hayley Matto2 months ago

    This is such a sweet and uplifting poem!! It seems you have a lovely group of friends. 🩵

  • Awww, this was so wonderful! Such a beautiful poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.