Poets logo

You are not born to make perfect rotis

My random writing about my sole dream

By Aleena HudaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
You are not born to make perfect rotis
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

I want to see myself as a loving mom; a charming wife; a respectful woman in society; and a successful person.

Yes,

I am happily married.

But not yet a mom and a businesswoman. I love reading, writing, and studying;

I love Love and Nature.

..........

Becoming rich is my sole ambition for now.

I would like to earn in dollars per hour. And, I am consistently searching ways for it.

I know, I will succeed soon.

My sole aim has been soaked in my blood and veins. I believe I can achieve things that have been soaked in my blood.

I don't like to be in the same status. Whether in reading, writing, studying, earning, in everything I do.

..........

I am in awe of upgrading myself always; takes me to the next level; unlocking features and fame, luxury lifestyle and money, etc.,

I am working on it now.

I will be working and working and working until I achieve it.

I can't make perfect round rotis. (Roti is a food made with wheat flour. Indian's daily diet)

While I can't make perfect round rotis, I tell myself:

"YOU ARE NOT BORN TO MAKE PERFECT ROUND ROTIS, BUT TO MAKE A CHANGE IN YOUR LIFE AND IN THE WORLD TOO".

I have been working on my dream. I will soon become rich and a loving mom too. I am already a charming wife. I guess.

By Nicholas Sampson on Unsplash

If you find this piece interesting, leave a heart. Your support means a lot to me as a beginner in writing. Do subscribe to me for more interesting pieces like this.

performance poetryinspirational
3

About the Creator

Aleena Huda

"Make yourself unique by making a sma[rt]ll change."

My ideas, thoughts, and things I learned will be converted into stories for you.

I love writing love stories but I do write about anything I love.

Do subscribe for more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    I love how ambitious you are! I wish you all the best! Loved your poem!

  • Arslan8 months ago

    Excellent Superb

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.