Poets logo

You are FIRED

Fired from Job described in Poetic terms

By Digitally AllPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
You are FIRED
Photo by Matthew Osborn on Unsplash

Oh, woe is me, for I have been fired!

My boss, with a frown, his judgment was dire.

But fear not, for I shall not weep,

Instead, I shall embrace this newfound sleep.

No more early mornings, no more rush-hour traffic,

No more meetings, no more corporate antics.

I'll spend my days in the park or by the lake,

Enjoying the sunshine, for goodness sake!

I'll take up a hobby, perhaps pottery or art,

Or maybe learn to play an instrument with my heart.

No more deadlines, no more stress,

I'll live life with ease, I must confess.

Sure, money may be tight for a while,

But that's just a minor bump in the aisle.

I'll find a new job, one that I love,

And when I do, I'll soar above!

So here's to being fired, let's raise a glass,

For it's not the end, but a chance to surpass.

I'll take this opportunity and make it grand,

For life is too short to not take a stand.

sad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Digitally All

Passion for writing fictions and poems about anything and everything. Do support me and share your valuable comments.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.