Poets logo

You & Me

All I See Is You and Me

By N. FerrierPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I hate that I am laying in bed,

Cradling a mug of hot tea

And there is an image in my head

Of you, in the future, laying next to me.

I can see myself turning out the light

Before laying my head to rest,

And saying 'goodnight'

While my heart pounds in my chest

I can see us at our kitchen table

With coffee to start the day,

Both of us, comfortable and stable,

And then I would send you on your way.

I hate that I am laying in bed,

With a mug of cold tea,

Thinking of the moment of dread

When you left me.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

N. Ferrier

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.