Poets logo

You Abandoned Me

True Friends Don't Handle Things The Way You Did

By Thomas FletcherPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Source: OurMindfulLife.com

You abandoned me when

I needed you the most

All because I had

A bad breakdwon

You knew what

I was dealing with

But you still threw

Our friendship aside

Like it was just a

Piece of garbage

Because what you

Were dealing with

Mattered more so

That came first and

You just got distant

With me which

Eventually led to you

Just ghosting me again,

I've lost count of

How many times

You've done that to me

And every time

You never told me

The reason, you just

Disappeared without a word

Leaving me feeling like

I did something wrong

And to blame myself

For you ghosting me,

Which now I realize

That the problem is

I taught you by

Forgiving you each time

That you can put me

Second or last no matter

How much it would hurt me,

You meant a lot to me

But it's clear now

That feeling wasn't mutual.

sad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Thomas Fletcher

I like writing short stories, poetry, and probably eventually novels too. I enjoy reading those types of writings as well. I also enjoy listening to music, playing video games, and playing and watching basketball.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.