Poets logo

You

A Poem

By Alexis BehrmannPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm starting to think I wasn't the problem.

Your incapability of realizing what you had when you had it was not my fault.

Your incapability of seeing that you were not a nun and you can do no wrong was not my fault.

Your incapability of knowing you were not what you thought (i.e., a victim, a good person) was not my fault.

There was far too much proof that you decided to ignore.

I hope you one day realize that you had a best friend who would have died for you, but you chose to ruin the friendship multiple times.

I hope you one day realize what you've done wrong and admit to it.

I hope you one day realize you were not a victim, nor were you a good person. When you realize this, you will become a good person; (good people know what they've done and know they had their bad moments and admit to them).

And on that day, I will gladly stop telling people you are toxic. Because until that day, that's all you will be.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.