Poets logo

Yodeling

a haiku

By Dane BHPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Yodeling
Photo by Alexandra Marta on Unsplash

some forms of singing

were just built for mountaintops.

you know you like it.

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Dane BH

By day, I'm a cog in the nonprofit machine, and poet. By night, I'm a creature of the internet. My soul is a grumpy cat who'd rather be sleeping.

Top Story count: 17

www.danepoetry.com

Check out my Vocal Spotlight and my Vocal Podcast!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • CJ Millerabout a year ago

    This is my favorite from the haiku challenge. The last line is perfect. 😂

  • Jacquie Mayhornabout a year ago

    This made me smile.

  • Dean F. Hardyabout a year ago

    Funny and different. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.