Poets logo

Yellow Bloom

Haiku

By Andrea Corwin Published about a month ago 1 min read
9

jonquil yellow bloom

smiles upward to the sun

bumblebee grateful

nature poetryHaiku
9

About the Creator

Andrea Corwin

🐘Wildlife 🌳 Environment 🥋3rd°

Pieces I fabricate, without A.I. © 2024 Andrea O. Corwin - All Rights Reserved.

Using content without written permission is prohibited

Instagram @andicorwin

Threads @andicorwin

X - no holds barred! @andiralph

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantorabout a month ago

    Dear Ac - I feel the need to tell you. We have a self appointed Planter-Pot Supervisor; Her name is Mz. PoTtyMouth. Perhaps you have one in your garden as well. She's not happy with us picking at flower potty varieties in her charge. I believe her superiority complex has derived from being so water-logged - and I don't think she's Bloomin' pretty at all! Though, she who attracts more Bees would be the Queen🐝Bee; don't you agree. You've had a lot to say lately - your pieces just flow. No Haiku's from me. I'm just a blabber mouth; I'm certain you've noticed. Best to you, j.in.l.a.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Awww, both the Haiku and photo were so lovely!

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    I thought about a nice perspective. Forgive me if you do not agree that. I think the flower is smiling upward to help the bee so that it can easily suck the nectar. So, flower is not looking down. Anyway, a good poem!

  • Michelle Liewabout a month ago

    Hey Andrea, my little pup caught a bee yesterday! Bumbling, no less. Grateful she didn't get stung! Lovely haiku!

  • Lana V Lynxabout a month ago

    Beautiful flowers and poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.