Poets logo

Yellow

A journey of writers block

By Lilia PetersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I could take a pen and drag across blue and green

And still not find a way forward

I could tiptoe on stories, evergreen

And still want more

I could lay in still waters of blue and green

And know all the future holds

Take each and every past digress

Leave a life untold

For all the colours that make me me

I could shed a thousand tears

And tell a thousand lifetimes

I could cut a smile ear to ear

And still obsess over past times

All the blue and green

That seeps into my skin

Weaves a web of stories left

On fingertips unwilling to begin

A life led by words

Paper-thin

To express the blue and green

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Lilia Peters

Day to day: I work full time and feel like my brain gets sucked out of my eyes from the joys of retail and health care. But a girls gotta make a living.

I love exercise, music, art, reading and WRITING. Fantasy/Horror/Romance are my jam.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.