Poets logo

Yeah I'm that girl

Priceless!

By ©I.M. "That Girl," Inure MusePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I'm a gem. I pride myself on the fact that my character, beauty, strength, and mind, are nothing like the rest of them.

I am unique. I don't roll in packs, like wolves. Nor, do I follow like sheep. I don't use my body, like a spliff, and pass it around. Nor, use my mind, like weed smoke, and my rastaman vibration, as currency, to earn my keep.

I am a queen. Regal from head to toe. Nothing like anything any of you have seen, if you didn't already know. I'm a reality; and a dream. I can rouse the mind, in pleasant reverie. Or, disappear, like a mirage. Do you know what I mean?

I'm that girl. A God. A little piece of the cosmos. No need to applaud.

I don't need a man, woman, or another, to validate my self-worth. I value my strengths, weakness, and the lessons I've learned. I even value, my heartaches. I will always strive to perfect the way I live my life. No matter how much effort, or time, it takes.

I love me. So much in fact, that I will never let another person get in the way of how I choose to keep myself intact. Because I love myself! Way too much to be abused. Like a Phoenix, I'll turn you into, and rise from your ashes, before I let myself be used. I am ethereal. Not just a muse, here for the cheap, cop and feel. I have no interest in pretentious people or fake friends. Like my dreads, I'd rather my friends be strong, as my roots and real down to the ends.

I bury toxic people, like treasures. And, like a pirate, steal their booty, and make their lies walk the plank, forever. Because I'm that girl. A Butterfly. Fully evolved. I know where I'm going and how to get there. And when it comes to my growth... I'm fully involved. To be honest, I don't care if I have to walk it alone, at all. Either way, I'll complete my journey, pave my way to my happiness, and Carpe Diem to my bones.

Just know... I'll do anything to protect my heart, mind, and soul.

Because, I'm that girl. The one, who when wronged, will eat the spirit of a man...whole.

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

©I.M. "That Girl," Inure Muse

Hi! I'm "That Girl Muse," author, artist, muse, poet, surrealist and spirit guide, who uses creativity as a means to heal the mind. Each poem's a lil' bit of Inure Muse's story @Find_the_muse & support my work. You can also book me online!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.