Poets logo

X Myself from Picture Frames of Family that I Never Met

"Thoughts of Slicky falling in an open pit, shit"

By ~Awakened~Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Ayyyah! Ayyyah! Ayyyah!

Let's take a moment, keep it simple

Lives are bleeding, robbers scheming at the fucking door.

Pull up to the fence, hop the gate, escape me from this hell

Suicide, tripple six, death might the only method

Smoke a cigarette. Bump dolla' sign B.

Contemplatin' life, Grey Five Nine, Paradise I can't reach.

Maybe it gets better after meeting Christ,

But 'till then I get fucked up,

DMT is not enough,

I struggle with these drugs enough to feel something.

Life for me is not enough,

Smoke a blunt, it's not enough.

Smoke a line, I hit it rough.

Reaper take me, sober up and do your job

Free me from this place.

I can't keep snorting and aborting

When my lungs're Fucked. up.

There's nothing left for me

The PCP won't save my soul.

I've already sold myself, now I'm taking out the glock and put it to my skull

Pump the lead until I faint,

I cannot worship any longer when my temple's this fucked up,

Now bring me to the place of Heaven where I'll meet my saint.

artperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

~Awakened~

Silence. Ego can be one's downfall, as well as a wall that must be broken down to breach the fifth dimension. This, you must remember in the times to come.

(In case there is any confusion, this is Zap Aura's updated page)

Twitter: @ZapAura

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.