Poets logo

wya? (5)

5

By Robbie BalePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
wya? (5)
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

A story as old as time. Your first love gives you your first heartbreak. I guess it was my fault for not having enough courage to tell her my true feelings. Or to stand up to my competition. But at the end of the day, it is a billion fish in the sea. I moved after winter break and I never saw Jane again. It's actually been a while now since I actually thought about her. I wonder how she's doing nowadays. I hope all is well. She will forever be my first love. She’s the one that got away.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.