Poets logo

Writing Empire

Words Will Set Me Free

By Thavien YliasterPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1

I want my freedom

I want to go where I want

I want to be where I please

To do what I want

With whomever we please

To buy what I want

Cause I've met all my needs

I want Freedom!

And not just a taste

I want a Freedom Buffet!

By Rumman Amin on Unsplash

Not a crumb goes to waste

So I must build

I build where I'm at

I build what I am

I build who I am

I build what I can

To attain freedom is what I desire

To attain freedom I'll build an empire!

By Dennis van den Worm on Unsplash

The thoughts that I have exist in my head

Electric impulse

Move while alive

In Rhythm, I'm in pulse

Synapses, ions, and bridges, electro-gradient action

A third dimension makes the first, second, in action

By Jr Korpa on Unsplash

From my brain I take it to apply on this world

2nd and 3rd dimension affected

More than just vectors in this world

By Shubham Dhage on Unsplash

...

I dream, I write

I think, I type

I construct constructs

and erupt conducts

To make things congruent

So with my Influence

I put my mind to it

By Milad Fakurian on Unsplash

...

Every letter

and word

I write

Is a brick

Concrete I laid thick

The cement that I mix

An empire I'm writing

Actions are fighting

To following through

With what I can do

I do

As I'll remain true

By Arawark chen on Unsplash

...

To establish a writing empire

I'll set a foundation

The words I write

I move

And choose

In Fiction: I create Nations

By NASA on Unsplash

...

I remember that Alexander Hamilton said, "Writing will set me free."

To build an empire

Like Atlantis Upon the Sea.

To inspire

With spires

That reach

Higher

On Up

Proclaiming

My Fame

Status Attained (No Longer Unknown)

Laying new bricks for houses

Unloading my brain

So I can't refrain

And hold myself back

There's a vision of me out there

That'll take up the act

Of ruling Emperor

With Status: Supreme

A Heavenly, Benevolently, Ruling Regime

By iam_os on Unsplash

...

So I'll write an empire

To have Freedom

Wherever I go

The most powerful freedom

Will make me free when

I freely use the word "No."

slam poetryperformance poetry
1

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    Absolutely! I love freedom. so I'll build my own empire, too! :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.