Poets logo

Writing Class

Stories, poems, rhymes, and sass.

By Denise E LindquistPublished 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
11
Authors library items

Having Fun In Writers class

The poem forms and others.

How many students, amass?

Will there be any brothers

or sisters writing with me?

I can do a bit you see

I am a rapping granny

I am sure not a nanny.

I am not wife one or two

No way am I nanny Boo!

I can rap along with you.

~

We can make a book or two

of short stories and poetry.

We will write some stories too

and poem formats for you.

We will make variety

and then give you each your own.

Writing can be fun alone

why do it without someone.

Coming soon, a writing class

we will even add some sass!

Welcome every boy and lass!

~

performance poetry
11

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    This was so fun to read!

  • Have you mentioned a rapping granny in another piece before? It seemed very familiar. Loved your poem!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    That's great, Denise. Well done.

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    I swear Read this poem of yours before. Love it then love it now. Unforgettable πŸ’•

  • I like this β™₯οΈπŸ’―βœŒοΈπŸ˜

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.