Poets logo

Writing a Happy Poem

The Unspoken Verse: A Tale of Longing and Solitude

By Naveedkk Published 11 months ago 1 min read
20
Writing a Happy Poem
Photo by Arun Anoop on Unsplash

I yearn to express the depth of my solitude

yet every verse I craft becomes an amorous missive

addressed to you. To the heavens. To the core of mysterious substance

and the echoes of celestial beacons

amidst the obscurity of the cosmos.

Each poem I pen is

a missive to my sorrow. The demise of my uncles,

my aunt, my sister, and faltered conclusions

and botched commencements.

Like the instance when the woman I adored

wedded another man. I lingered, traversing the labyrinth

of a raven's raucous 3 am insanity,

for countless years — abandoning existence for hope.

Yet, I still yearn for her,

I still behold her emerald gaze beneath the stars,

enumerating fireflies as if they were reminiscences

of our existence in an alternate universe.

I long to convey the sense of belonging

within this realm, but honestly, I perceive myself

afflicted by a pestilence, not of the flesh but of

cognition and spirit.

A plague of idealism, not of sagacity

but of illumination.

I yearn to disclose my happiness

yet then I would be devoid of words to

guide you away from this

fractured desolate realm,

the path into my heart,

a specter-ridden town of my distant past

where dreams have weathered away.

sad poetryart
20

About the Creator

Naveedkk

Every written or spoken word is not necessarily according to the standards of the reader and listener. The speaker is in his own state while the listener is in his own state.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Naveed Ahmed10 months ago

    This was so amazing! Beautiful choice of words!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    This was a very thought provoking and emotionally evoking poem, Naveedkk. I loved your vocabulary and turn of phrase, it created a very melancholic narrative but was still appetizing to the reader. It had such nice flow and rhyme to the over piece! Great work!

  • Splendid outcome!

  • חן אביכזר11 months ago

    Great job and I loved it

  • Beautiful I ❤ it..

  • Jarosław11 months ago

    Your writing is exquisite.

  • Kamil11 months ago

    I must say Naveedkk that this was an exceptionally well written piece

  • Marcel11 months ago

    Outstanding. I liked it a lot and couldn't find any flaws.

  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    This is beautifully sad Navee. Nostalgia, longing and lovely prose.

  • LB11 months ago

    This is truly beautiful 🥰✨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.