Poets logo

Writetober Day 4 - Butterfly

Life can change so suddenly.

By Hannah GrayPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Writetober Day 4 - Butterfly
Photo by Karla Ruiz on Unsplash

Hello again readers! I'm back with day 4!

I'm back to making you guess the prompt - let me know in the comments how you did!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Life has many possibilities.

It can change at any moment.

You take a chance, make a bet on the horse you think is best.

Hope it all works out.

But unbeknownst to you, you've stepped on the wrong butterfly.

Life shifts in a way you couldn't possibly expect, and you are left wondering how things could have been.

Your heart aches for a future wanted, but unknown, possible if your foot had been slightly off.

So take your chances, place your bets, walk carelessly. But be prepared for where your fragile battered wings may take you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Another shorter one, I hope you liked it!

I've loved doing this series so far, it has really helped me start breaking out of my writing block! Let me know if you guys, after this series is done, want me to post chapters or small segments of my book as I work on it, I'd love to give sneak peeks and also get feedback!

Also, the prompt was "Flutter"!

inspirationalnature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hannah Gray

Hello! I love to write! I draw inspiration from life - whether that be my own or things I see in the world. I love writing about life experiences, and I would love to hear if you connect with any of my work! All are welcome and loved here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Gray (Author)2 years ago

    Also, I forgot to do this in the actual post, but the direction I went with the prompt was suggested by a friend of mine, Kyle Ferguson. Thanks Kyle!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.