Poets logo

Writers Block - Poem

Every assignment, this happens

By Ankitaa ArunPublished 29 days ago 1 min read
Writers Block - Poem
Photo by Ryan Snaadt on Unsplash

You know it's very annoying to have writer's block,

Especially when you're English assignment is due,

You can sit and watch hours go by on the clock,

But only your mind you can sue,

I had writer's block today,

Consequently, I didn't know what to write,

I sat in front of my laptop and tried fiddling with clay,

But no ideas popped into my head at first sight,

Then, at that moment, I saw a girl next to me,

She had the same problem as me and everyone too,

An idea miraculously rushed to my brain, you see,

I had my ever first clue,

I was going to write about my problem,

I was going to write about everyone's issues,

I was going to write about WRITER'S BLOCK...

For Fun

About the Creator

Ankitaa Arun

Helloo!! I love writing fiction and love sharing them with others. I found Vocal and was like cha-ching! Make sure you read all my posts and like and leave a tip on them! Love yall!! stay safe

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Ankitaa Arun (Author)29 days ago

    Who else has got the same problem?

AAWritten by Ankitaa Arun

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.