Poets logo

Writers Block

Not knowing what to say

By Anthony TerryPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
3
Writers Block
Photo by Emily Morter on Unsplash

Have you ever just wondered what the next thing to say would be

You ever take a second to think and wonder what it could be

I wonder if my words make sense

and I wonder if anyone even listens.

Do they care when I speak

Do they listen to my words?

I have something to say

But I don't know how to say it

I feel this block in my mind

Preventing me from expressing myself.

I feel trapped.

I feel stuck.

I'm begging to be let out

Begging to be free.

I want to create and be free from this writer's block.

~

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you want to support my work consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! I appreciate all your support it means the world to me! You can also find me on Instagram @rosesashumans

~

Keep Reading...

inspirationalFor FunFirst Draftart
3

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.