Poets logo

WRITE A WAY

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
5
WRITE A WAY
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Had to write…. Write a way

Use my pen…. Right away

Need my thoughts not my spots

Just to light my fricking day

Had to go through all the pain

Made It healthy for my brain

Call me crazy that’s Insane

Bet you’re lazy In your lane

Can’t you see what’s on the news?

Not like me you’re so confused

I have a brain & I’m sane….

That’s the thing I like to use

Check your head bet It’s loose

But Instead you had to choose

Can’t be certain for your brain….

Like a Jenner you’re a Bruce

Like a sheep you follow through

For the things don’t like to do

I’m a shepherd can’t you see….

Yeah you herd you know It’s true

In my head I’m fighting too

You’re In bed sleeping through

Just because you think you’re free….

Beggars can’t be choosers boo

Life Is tough keep going on

When I write I write my song

Putting out hope won’t be long

When It’s out It’s my belong

If you get It round applause

When I write It’s for a cause

Growing up was watching Jaws

Have that bite respect the laws

Had to write…. Write a way

Use my pen…. Right away

Need my thoughts not my spots

Just to light my fricking day

Had to go through all the pain

Made It healthy for my brain

Call me crazy that’s Insane

Bet you’re lazy In your lane

surreal poetryinspirationalart
5

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Mic drop! This was awesomeeee! I loved it!

  • Margaret Brennan5 months ago

    so true. I write because it helps keep me sane.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.