Poets logo

wrapped in blankets

snuggled nice and warm

By Just DanielPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
wrapped in blankets
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I am wrapped and snuggling within my blankets,

cuddled nice and warm,

free from the distractions of my mind,

free from harm.

*

I lower my defenses,

I let my mind wander away,

from thinking ten-thousand thoughts a second,

to a thousand, a hundred, ten, and just one,

one thought to keep me going,

one thought to comfort me and let me know

everything is alright.

*

As I drift in and out of sleep,

I remember all that I have done

and all that has happened to me,

my mission is not yet done,

but I do not let this worry me

because in my dreams, I am free.

*

Free to explore,

free to discover,

free to be me,

me comfortable

and not

ridden with depression and anxiety.

fact or fictioninspirationalperformance poetrysad poetry
1

About the Creator

Just Daniel

I write short fiction when I have time. There are also elements of my life interwoven with fantasy that I incorporated into my writing. I also like the unknown, so enter into the dark, true, and mysterious if you dare...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.