Poets logo

Woven colours

a brief history

By Randa RayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
There are no words for my sunset love affaires just take a look if you dare ;)

Grey until we find a way Look for the rainbow in every storm they say Never let the darkness cover your rays

Never tell them your secret Secrets make you strong Secrets be the norm

But what do you do When a heart’s so confused When it beats black and blue when the love and care is refused

Beyond the abuse the light came on through and so we must choose to shine colour on truth

From the golden shores of the land Freetown Oh we adore A new world awaits you A re-birth elates you

The lushes greens from the trees that know me The ebony from my ancestors that bestowed upon me The fiery passion of hearts ablaze Eyes of red from my great greats So much more than freed slaves

Kings and Queens who rule yet had no clue of their impending gloom yet this is not a tale of lifetimes of doom yet one of whom rises above to create something true To honour the linage Shine light on the vintage for the maroon in my veins and the blush on my face makes their plight not in vain

For here I am loud and proud A rainbow of gratitude Gods only know I have hopes higher than heavens above that there shall be the oneness we truly be no matter how dark or light our colours our history

In the Mayhem of separation and lack of education what else is possible where is the honourable

The truth is I don’t know who I am I only know what we be a cascade of woven colours changeable lovable colourful

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Randa Ray

I'm Randa, actor producer, writing here for tips :P

Thanks for reading, come say hi :D

Remember to leave a tip if you like what you read ;)

What else is possible?

https://linktr.ee/randa_ray

Insta Randa Ray

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.