Poets logo

Would You Still Love Me?

If I Told You?

By Virginia StackhousePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Would You Still Love Me?

You don't know me, like you think you do.

You don't know what I'm going through.

I put on a smile, and a happy attitude.

Even though, I know you won't feel any gratitude.

If I tell you the truth, will you run and turn away from me?

I wish you could see, who I want to be.

My body is just a shell, it's not who I am inside.

Sometimes, I feel like I want to hide.

You don't know me, like you think you do.

Would you still love me, if I told you?

sad poetry

About the Creator

Virginia Stackhouse

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Virginia StackhouseWritten by Virginia Stackhouse

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.