Poets logo

Worth

I want to feel it.

By Samantha BurgessPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

I want to feel like I'm worth something to you. I just want to feel like you still love and appreciate me the way that you use to. Lately you have been making me feel so worthless, like I mean absolutely nothing to you. I know I'm worth more than this. All I want is for you to show me that you love and want me. Show me that I'm worth the disagreements. Show me that I'm worth whatever bad times we might go through. Just show me the worth that I show to you every single day. Just show me that I mean more to you than this. Show me that I am worth more to you than this. I'm worth more than you just pushing me away. I'm worth more than you just ignoring every kind thing I try to do for you. Just prove to me that I am worth something in this life. Prove to me that the good outweighs the bad. Prove to me that I'm worth staying with. Show me that I am worth caring for. Show me I am worthy of being loved. Why do you choose to make me feel so worthless in this life? I don't understand what I have done so wrong. I realize I am not perfect, but I know that I am worth it. I will not allow you to make me feel this way anymore. It is cruel and unfair for me to be the only one putting any effort into this. All I want is for you to do is cuddle and kiss me like you use to. I want for you to come home and feel somewhat happy that I'm there. I want you to want me the way that you use to. I just want you to truly love me again. I want you to put in the effort again. I have not given up on you so why have you given up on me? I will not allow you to break me down any further. I love you and I want to be with you, but I can't keep feeling like I'm worthless. I need for you to show me that I am not. Or I will not stay. It will hurt me so much to leave, but I'm worth more than what you are doing to me. I deserve more. I'm worth it.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.