Poets logo

World Painted in Colors (Sad Version)

A story inspired by 5 senses

By Essence hivePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
World Painted in Colors (Sad Version)
Photo by Sven Brandsma on Unsplash

I see the world before me,

A canvas painted dark and bleak,

Colors muted, shades of grey,

A picture that's hard to speak.

I hear the sounds around me,

A symphony of pain and grief,

Cries, screams, and mournful sighs,

A harmony that offers no relief.

I smell the bitter scent of loss,

Its grip tightens, won't let go,

A fragrance that weighs me down,

A scent that brings me low.

I taste the bitter taste of tears,

A bitter, salty sting,

A palate of sorrow and regret,

A flavor that won't bring anything.

I touch the world around me,

Its textures are rough and harsh,

A world of endless struggle,

A universe that leaves me in the dark.

These senses are a curse,

A reminder of what I've lost,

A painful connection to a world,

Where happiness comes at a cost.

With sorrowful senses at my side,

I face the world with pain,

I find no joy in any moment,

Life is a never-ending chain.

So let me suffer in these senses,

And let them drown me in despair,

For life is dark and full of sadness,

A gift that's hard to bear.

heartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

Essence hive

Hope you are all fine I am an 18-year-old student of ICMA International I Hope you all connect with my stories or articles

Hyderabad, PAKISTAN

Let's Connect

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

BLOGSPOT

MEDIUM

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.