Poets logo

WORKING OUT

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3
WORKING OUT
Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

Had to bring my calculator

On my ones I’m working out….

Really good at mathematics

I won’t say just for the clout….

Back In school I got a C

Cos I’m cool I got to see

One plus two It equals three

Yeah It does you know I’m free

Working out Is what I do

Not the gym I’m funny too

Pen & pad Is all I need….

That’s my lucky number two

Bet you do not have a clue

Sherlock Holmes I’ll bring him too

So you know I got a lead….

Exposing you Is my go to

First Impression didn’t know

Worked It out you really slow

That’s on you man not on me….

Funny what you really show

Snakes these days they call you bro

They don’t hiss not anymore

Down to us so we can see….

With our eyes we keep It low

You talk alot no action no?

Couldn’t get a day off no?

Maybe you’re the fricking problem….

In your head don’t even know

Is that why you’re always slow

On my track I’ll say It so

Couldn’t even try & solve them….

Cos you’re you & I’m the pro

Had to bring my calculator

On my ones I’m working out….

Really good at mathematics

I won’t say just for the clout….

Back In school I got a C

Cos I’m cool I got to see

One plus two It equals three

Yeah It does you know I’m free

surreal poetryfact or fictionart
3

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)7 months ago

    Nice Piece♥️📝💯👍

  • Margaret Brennan7 months ago

    I always hated math, still do. My two daughters-in-law both graduated from college with degrees in mathematics. I never went to college, but in HS, majored in the Art of the Written Word (and English Comp). Can't tell you how many times, I'll call Donna, "Hey Donna, I have a problem." She laughs and said, "FOUR" ...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.