Poets logo

Work to Work More

Tedious Cycle

By 96-Zest DoePublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Work to Work More
Photo by Olena Sergienko on Unsplash

Stuck in this office just to eat

I feel trapped in my seat

I eat to make it better

Now my body is my debtor

And still the cycle’s on repeat

social commentary
2

About the Creator

96-Zest Doe

My name is 96-Zest Doe, born January 1st, 1871. I have returned from a posthumous existence to finish an important collection of stories, documents, and proofs. The best has yet to come.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Sad truth! Great poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.