Poets logo

Words That Trigger

Crazy

By Sandra YvettePublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

I cannot lie

I have not being doing too well

I try to run, but end up back inside my personal hell

I think I’m beginning to find comfort in this cell

But I know I’m supposed to be living some way else

Here they come,

The voices that make everything seem so gray

I hear them telling me that I’m not enough

I lack what could be bought

These crumbling thoughts that blind me to what I’m really not

I try to escape

Can’t take this pain

I get sick sometimes from dancing in this cold rain

I have poison again running through my veins

This vicious cycle I continue to repeat

I find a way to take the focus off of me

“Announcement: Who needs healing?

I’m seeking patients.”

This is another method of ventilation

Forgetting what I should be seeking

I ignore but steady stay preaching

Seeking souls who are in need of leeching

The lessons I know, so I continue to teach them

Yet, I can’t apply them to allow fixing

I try, but then I start reminiscing

Thinking how much easier it would be to get lost in an addiction

My mind exposes the lie that I am

I understand I should know better, but my sinful nature is human

The truth unfolds once I find myself alone at home

At times I cry

Others I nearly explode

Losing control of my actions and voice

Everything eventually takes a toll

These demons know no boundaries

They become loud and nasty

“Shouldn’t I be proud because of how far I have come now?”

I’m drowning

Calling for help

But the only person who keeps drowning me is myself

No one else can save me

It’s dark in the world of a crazy

But my insanity is what keeps me connected to reality

This is sick when the fuck will I learn to quit

Self determination is where it sticks

I know this

I have to keep going

Stop ignoring

Start exploring

The depth of a soul may be forever unknown unless you look from within

Dive into the pain

Feel what you must

It’s all about learning to trust

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Sandra Yvette

I write for my own personal healing, hoping it may touch a soul.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.