Poets logo

Word Woman

A free verse about my longtime love for words and language

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
8
Word Woman
Photo by Jayson Hinrichsen on Unsplash

Letters of the alphabet

words and phrases

sustenance for my

famished encephalon.

******

Devouring them

one by one

so I’m intellectually stuffed

and ready to rumble!

******

Hoarding eBooks

or physical books

to ensure I survive

in this fast-paced world.

******

Solving anagram word puzzles

on my mobile device

lets me forget about

real-life issues.

******

Word woman

is who I truly am;

I’m a nerdy superstar

with a brain of steel.

******

My librarian-like identity

already informs people

of my love for words,

letters, phrases, and quotes.

******

Instead of wearing

a sparkly red cape and gown,

I’m clothed in

t-shirts, pants, sneakers, and glasses.

******

Word woman

is here to remain.

She won’t vanish

until she’s worn out.

By Ross Sneddon on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read this poem. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more awesome content!

Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Edward Howell on Unsplash

surreal poetry
8

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Nicely done, word woman.

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    WOW Talia! This was brilliant, empowering & super duper flyy! I loved it! 😍 BRAVO! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • I hear you Talia, where would we be without our passion for the words. Beautifully written

  • KJ Aartila2 years ago

    Yes, words are a passion! I can feel your enthusiasm through out. 😃

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Lovely poem! Thank you for sharing your love of words.

  • Jonathan Townend2 years ago

    Great piece of poetry. You managed to get a good piece of advice across by doing so too. Subscribed.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Beautiful Poem , Word Woman ❤️🤩

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Superb superpower poem!!! Loving it!💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.