Poets logo

Word Play

Playing with words is my forty

By Prolific ThoughtsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Trying to figure out this life in the sunken place..

Not 420 friendly so everyday attempts to

elevate my mind seem to negate,

the fact that I’m losing this race.

But my negatively forces me to be positive.

Meaning, my mind state refuses to fall victim to social debate.

So here I am knowing I’m going to win.

But trying to figure out the equation

of how my situation can stop ending in frustration.

Basically get to the money.

Playing with words is my forty.

accumulating commas

from this word play.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Prolific Thoughts

I consider my self to be a visually expressive creative able to paint a picture graphically and poetically. From life experiences of love, heart ache and the everyday understanding

Of how I think and move. I hope you enjoy….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.