Poets logo

Word Cloud Poetry

A poem based on my word cloud

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 8 months ago • Updated 8 months ago • 1 min read
7
Worditout

Have you ever made one of these word maps called “Word Clouds”?

I remember making these in school and I’m not going to lie, when you have a hard time with positive self image these can be quite difficult to make.

There are a few different websites out there that allow you to create things.

I like using WordItOut.com but at the end of this post I’ll list a couple different sites that can be used to create your own Word Clouds.

I got the thought in my head tonight to create a spoken word poem based on my own word cloud.

So here it goes…

____________________________

My name is Chloe.

I’m a loving mother.

I’m someone’s daughter and sister.

I’m both beautiful and kind.

I’m a poet and I didn’t even know it.

I would love to be a writer for a living.

Being creative is one of my favourite pastimes.

I am inspired to be a teacher.

I am ambitious and spiritual.

With a bit of a pessimistic side to myself.

I’m a bit messy and problematic.

I like to think I’m pretty intelligent.

As well as empathic and soulful.

I live for the words that I just cannot speak.

So I write them out instead.

I am attentive to my work as an artist.

And I try to create in endless measures.

I’m a believer in the unknown.

I will always be a strong-willed survivor.

And I am here to inspire and teach others.

____________________________

I’m pretty sure I got every word on my list.

This was kind of fun to make.

I challenge other Vocal writers to create their own Word Bubble and create a poem based on the words you chose to describe yourself.

I’m curious to see what others come up with!

Don’t forget to heart this post and subscribe for more content.

Here are a few links to other sites that create Word Bubbles or Word Maps… whatever you choose to call them.

Thanks for reading my late night ramblings.

Chloe Rose Violet

social commentaryslam poetryperformance poetryinspirational
7

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Your poem was so beautiful! I might try it but lol, it'll definitely be dark!

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Love this

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    I've never used word clouds but you did it so well, now I'm inspired!

  • C.S LEWIS8 months ago

    Nice story you can also read the one I have prepared for you

  • Linda Rivenbark8 months ago

    Very well written description of the special person you are.

  • Bri Craig8 months ago

    Self love is so so important, and this was a great way of going about this! I think I might have to try this out myself!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.