Poets logo

Wonderlands Wasteland

Will We Wake-Up In Time?

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
9
Wonderlands Wasteland
Photo by Abhishek Singh on Unsplash

Elephants are near extinction while

Cheetahs are on the brink

Leopards are as vulnerable as

Ice caps on arctic peaks

Pretty places everywhere

Sadly, will be no-more. We've used it up and wasted it on

Every single shore

surreal poetrynature poetryheartbreakfact or fiction
9

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart9 days ago

    Oh my, Kelli! This is exceptional. It may even be my favourite of your acrostics for this challenge. I say may because you never make it easy by being such a phenomenol writer all the time, lol! This makes me sad and angry and touches on things that while I don't go out and strap myself to trees or whatnot...feel quite passionate about. I hate the friviloty in the world and the blindsiding away from matters that are important, like these you've highlighted wonderfully in this. So, yes, you nailed it. Love how it flowed and how well it works beyond being an important statement. Well bloody done!

  • Mark Graham10 days ago

    Everyone should take this poem to heart and try to make their own environmental changes where they can.

  • Wow! I liked all your poems I read so far and this too!!!

  • Shirley Belk11 days ago

    makes me sad

  • This is the sad truth. Hmmm.

  • ROCK 11 days ago

    Sadly true; earth day homage. Painfully poignant.

  • Babs Iverson11 days ago

    Fabulous and loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.