Poets logo

Wondering

in my head

By Crystal RaePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Do you ever wonder if you are meant to be blue

Once things go up they always seem to fall right back on you

Do you ever question who you are

And if you have what it takes to make it far

Do you ever wish to be someone new

But would that someone be as unique as plain old you

Have you ever wanted something so bad

That you would give anything to make you glad

Have you ever loved someone so strong and pure

That losing them would break your heart and cause death for sure

Have you ever told yourself that you must survive…

But have no clue how to just stay alive

All your doubts and questions about this thing called love

Did you ever think to try getting your answers from above

Or are you one who chooses to die

To give up on all - To lay down and cry

With all my questions and fears I seek

I refuse to fall down with the weak

I am me - One of a kind

I choose to take on the world

With only my mind

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.