Poets logo

Woman

There are various barriers to women's progress

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 13 days ago 1 min read
1

Woman

______By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

Every time I want to cross the threshold of the house and touch the sky

Just then someone pulled back.

The sky is forbidden to me

My place is inside the four walls

That is my world.

I want to be a bird, I want to fly around the world

I want to know too

How does the giant giant stand on the ground facing the sky?

How do people go to the moon, what is in space?

I want to dive in the open air

I will soak my feet in the drops of dew on the green grass

I will stand in the water of the sea and watch the sinking sun.

But society is ignorant of me

Wants to stay inert,

Steamroller over me

That fixed it for me.

I too will break the chains of women and conquer the world.

I can explain.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.