Poets logo

Woman of Rainbows (Shamanic Journey)

Surreal Poetry

By Marilyn GloverPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
16
Pinterest/ Shamanic Art

I am Woman of Rainbows

This is my Shamanic journey

*

I close my eyes falling fast asleep

Completely aware of my dream state

My spirit lifts from my resting body

Transcending

To the nagual world

Leaving

Tonal reality behind

*

My natural appearance transforms

From golden coils with streaking greys

To full spun silver wisps of wisdom

Gusting

Behind my shoulders

Honoring

My departed ancestors

*

My yellow cloak is like the sun

Charging the light within me

My Indigo and turquoise shawl

“Phaa sabai”

Draping my shoulders

Geometrical

Patterns linking lineage

*

Great Hawk, trusted spirit guide

Swoops in to greet me

Carrying my staff; the oldest oak

Squawking

Raptor releases her clutch

Grasping

My eager right hand

*

Grey Wolf, my shadow ally

Emerges from a violet silhouette

His opalescent eyes; medicine wheel

Shifting

Hues of pearl

Spinning

Emotions, cycles, seasons

*

Scents of sage and myrrh

Swirl around me in protection

As I kneel upon the fertile soil

Tapping

Gently on my buffalo drum

Ta- taum

Ta ta- taum, Ta- taum

*

Befriending my shadow: my shamanic voyage

Altering my vision to a deeper darker place

Making peace, accepting and healing

So that I may return hope, light and love

Back into the expecting natural world

I am conscious that for each step taken

In the supernatural mirrors in reality

I respect the teachings of my ancestors

As a prismatic arc of inspiration to follow

*

I inspire, I uplift and I heal

I am the season of experience

I am the weather of sequences

I am the plant whisperer

I am the therapist of creatures

I am the fire dancer

I am the dream catcher

I am the fortune teller

I am the peacemaker

*

I am the embodiment of all colors

Sharing my light with all souls

This is my shamanic journey

I am the woman of rainbows

surreal poetry
16

About the Creator

Marilyn Glover

7x Medium boosted poet, editor, and Reiki Master who is at her best when in nature. Creating to boost humanity while often not coloring within the lines. Follow me at: https://gmarilyn009.medium.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.