Poets logo

Wolf

A Short Poem

By Rika LekayPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

So mysterious,

Reminds me of myself,

Cute as a pup,

Terrifying as an adult,

Shows how nasty it can be,

If it really takes it far,

Yet it showcases a playful side too.

***

It’s also a symbol,

Of loneliness,

Of an outcast,

A loner crying out,

At the beautiful moon,

That beautiful silver coat,

Breezing through the wind,

Trying to catch its prey,

Never stopping,

Until its prey has fallen,

Into the victor’s paws.

About this poem:

I created this poem at the same time as "Red." However, I never released it to Vocal due to how short it was. My two favorite animals are wolves and ravens because I feel like I can relate to them well.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Rika Lekay

Hi! I'm currently 20 years old and I love to write short stories, poems, novels, and writing prompts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.