Poets logo

Without You

What Should Have Been a Country Song...

By Jai StormPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I haven’t said anything in a while

Because I know how you feel

And it’s like drowning in the ocean

The waves are so surreal.

I never thought we’d be here

I’m trying but you can’t see

It’s taking everything in me

To say “hello” and “how are you?”

Then just walk away.

And it kills me

You don’t love me

Not like you used to

Who have we become?

What have we done?

So come on back

Hold my hand

Make me feel important again

Love me now, like you loved me then

Just hold on for one more second

Let me live in this moment

Spend some time with you...

You know that I want to

And I’m so sorry.

I wish I could be better

Wish I could do right

Be there by your side like I used to

But if you ask me

That’ll never be

Because we’re different people now.

But I wanna thank you

For everything, all that you’ve done

Know that you have saved me

Loved me new.

But I gotta be honest,

I don’t feel this way anymore,

You’re not the one I thought I’d need

No not anymore...

So I’m sorry,

For this,

And every word that follows,

Know that I love you

From the bottom of my heart,

But this right here...

Is goodbye.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jai Storm

An avid writer who utilizes real life experiences and places them delicately onto paper for others to live vicariously through.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.