Poets logo

Without You.

This is my new life.

By RabbitPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
1
Without You.
Photo by hay s on Unsplash

I'm trying.

No, really, I am trying.

Every day, I'm trying to move on.

To go forward without you.

This my life without you.

My life with you no longer apart of it.

I'm scrolling through a dating app.

It's fun to meet new people.

He's cute.

I'm trying to make conversation.

I applied for school.

Yep, I'm going be a substance abuse counselor.

I'm finding music that is new to me.

Reach For The Sky by Social Distortion.

Now we are unlinked.

I no longer look at your profiles.

I'm deleting our pictures and hiding others.

He asked me out on a date.

I said yes, happily.

You see? I'm trying.

This is my new life without you.

sad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Rabbit

I see the world a little differently than most. Even at a young age I was writing down what I saw but never sharing it with a soul until now. I'm choosing love over fear.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran25 days ago

    This hit me so hard because it was relatable. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.