Poets logo

Without You

A Poem

By Jamie LéliannePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The calmness of that second that I saw you disappear

Vanished when the thought of losing you came to my mind

And I decided right then and there

I was not going to let you waste anymore of my time

I held onto that one goodbye

Though the nights have been exhausting

I knew I was going to still carry through

I knew I had to let go of everything I had with you

I have been missing you with every passing day

Always knew I was better off on my own

But when I am sad I want you by my side

This bed I lay in has been so lonely since I said goodbye

Sometimes I need your remarks to help me get through each day

But I know I have to let go, to move onto something better someday

Replacing you with something new will be very hard to do

Cause you have been my whole world

Nobody else has been able to replace these feelings I had with you

The calmness of that second that I saw you disappear

Vanished when the thought of losing you came to mind

And now I fear this time I will be on my own without you

Copyright: Jamie Bell

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.