Poets logo

Within the lines of Blackstars

Within whispers, there was no going back once I cross it, but I didn't care how the light comforted me, I embraced the darkness so then the world may know my name.

By KuroHoshiPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3
Within the lines of Blackstars
Photo by Ludovica Dri on Unsplash

I had warmer days than I do now

Crowds of angels and cherubs gave me attention

Some of them were my best friends

But I never really knew anybody till it ended

Shadows followed me and embedded on my skin

I can hear singing tunes slowly turn into cruel words

They weren't supposed to break my bones, yet

they made me bleed from the inside, slowly killing me

I cried as they praised my suffering

Saying I was lucky I was still breathing

Then they began to do this for fun

From then on, I was reckless and young

I ran, and they hunted me like an animal

Even though they knew me, they acted like they own me

I smell their twisted fantasy in their eyes

I was bright as the stars even when they plucked my feathers

Flick my halo, punch my ear, and tell me "I can never be holy."

They were right; I realized in my critical chapter: I was never meant to win

So I laughed, smiled, and let my body spiral into the void

My veins bounced with the earthquakes

They kept leaving bruises and cuts

But my blood was boiling hot, mixing with my cold sweat

Cracking my spirit open, they rub it in my face

Smashing and sabotaging all of my connections

Though these parasites won't go away

There was nothing clean left for them to take

That's when I felt it, the dim lights in my eyes

my poor crushed windpipe rushing with energy

I burst with joy, as I grab and rip

I left no traces on the pavement as I gather myself

A tsunami of sound rose in my mouth

My chest filled with flames

My nails shaking with hate

This is my blaze of glory

As my halo snaps,

My wings darken, and I only have a glow around me

But who cares who fears me

I don't care if I win or lose

For which, if I can't be anything,

If I'm under a Deathwish

I'll choose to be a monster

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Whoaaa, this was so poignant and I loved how it transitioned to be so intense and powerful! Awesome poem!

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Fantastic ending!!! Love your performance poem!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.