Poets logo

With the Eyes of Heaven

Among the shards of darkness

By BrinasPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
With the Eyes of Heaven
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

My head is still resting on the bleeding stag's horns

as I continue to sleep

my eyes and hands go up

I see the light with the eyes of heaven

If fate doesn't dance for me

I dress in the aura of destiny

and sing and dance while I dream of the caress of the stars

whether it be days strangled by darkness

or nights energized by light

the world was created without me

and it will perish with me

as I glance at this world

the painting looks at me

and changes me into its shadows and tones

while we are both silent

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.