Poets logo

With Nothing To Worry About, My Dream Home Would Look This.

“Home is a shelter from storms-all sorts of storms.”-William J. Bennett

By Nkeonye Judith IZUKAPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
With Nothing To Worry About, My Dream Home Would Look This.
Photo by Hutomo Abrianto on Unsplash

If I had nothing to worry about, my dream home would look like this;

I would opt for the countryside if the city center was accessible.

And if I lived in the city, I would opt for a home near trails, parks, and forestry!

If I lived in a condo, I would opt for the top floors if not the penthouse.

It would be spacious for me, friends and family.

It would breathe forth aesthetics and have comfort.

It would be reasonably quiet, and accommodate noise when needed!

It would have warmth and a means to cool if necessary.

I would opt for a kitchen with a dining set in situ.

Other than Persian rugs, I would opt for wooden floors.

I’ll see to it that the bedrooms are comfy;

Ideal for rest and good for sleep.

This leaves the option to get spaces designated as workstations;

For those who choose to bring work home and kids to get their assignments out of the way!

A home should be a shelter from all sorts of storms.

I look to it as a place of escape and solitude!

A place where my sanity is restored;

Where joy and laughter are not bereft.

In short, I want to be away from home and long to be back home!

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Nkeonye Judith IZUKA

love life & humor, simple, grounded, focused, tenacious, motivated, warm- hearted and a fan of nutrition

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.