Poets logo

With All I Know & All I've Seen

October 2008

By Tina RosePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
With All I Know & All I've Seen
Photo by Chad Madden on Unsplash

With all I know and all I have seen

I will not give up on myself

I will fight to my last breath

I will stand my ground

As you stand there

As if all you do

And all you say

Is so way above

You say sorry

With that look on your face

Like everything is okay

Like all the damage is not there

And all is forgotten

Why can you not see?

How you make me feel

Every time you look at me

Your heart is so cold

Your eyes filled with ice

I won’t stand here and freeze

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Tina Rose

Life Long writer, Reader, tea lover, and Self care advocate.

Just trying to bring a little light and joy into this world.

My Instagram: @tina_rose91.

Follow for my bookish and selfcare posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.