Poets logo

Wishing you luck

Poetry

By Kiran YasminPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Wishing you luck
Photo by Amy Reed on Unsplash

I am wishing you luck

For whatever you do

For wherever you live

Yes, I am saying it

From the depths of my heart

You might wonder

How is it possible

But let me tell you

That it is surely possible

To wish you luck

To let you move on

On the path you have chosen for yourself

This will allow me time

To think of myself too

And I might make my own way

On that day you will return

To wish me luck

In the same way

That I am wishing you luck

On this day

In this moment

sad poetry

About the Creator

Kiran Yasmin

We have an online store and provide our writing services to different companies.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kiran YasminWritten by Kiran Yasmin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.