Poets logo

Wished the Feelings Would Forget to Remember

Basically, love suicide. My love kills itself to try and be with you when it knows it shouldn’t be.

By Ciara SaucierPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like
love suicide

You’re the one I want most

So you’re probably the one I’m best without

All I wanna do is shout my scared little lungs

Until my scared little heart no longer thinks of you the way it used to

In the ways it still does

You’re the one I want most

So you’re probably the one I’m best without

God, you’re just mmm

Nothing else in the world I want but you

Always been you

Why can’t it just be you

Walking by each other in the hallway; strangers meeting everyday

Starting over brand new

My heart remembers you

My brain remembers you

My soul remembers you

But the feelings wish they could

You were my everything and I want you back every time

I’m like

I’m like a dog that chases after the imaginary treat being teasingly thrown by the owner

I fall

I fall for it every time

Basically, love suicide

My love kills itself to try and be with you when it knows it shouldn’t be

Pretty sure there’s something wrong with me

Something in you that draws me out like an

etch a sketch

Damn so magical yet so fatal

Fatally

Bruised

Damaged

Misused

Abused

Overused

Love is a drug that I don’t wanna be addicted to but the love you showed me weakened me to my knees that made me want it more and more

Fallin' to the floor

Every time you break my heart

I say it’s the last time

But I always know that the ugly lies I tell myself in the forms of not so truths is setting me up again

Built back up

When will my Legos—let go?

I think it’s time to stop

Time for me to call it quits

But I pick you up

Watch you hurt me

Over and over like an old rerun

Same show

Same episode

Same ending

But I watch it as if it’s my first time ever seeing the show

Brainwashed

Intrigued

Everything’s bright-eyed and new

But the heart knows and the heart remembers

And the soul knows and the soul remembers

And and the brain knows and the brain remembers

Just wish the feelings did too

You’re the one I want most

So you’re probably the one I’m best without

This is me saying goodbye

Hopefully it stays that way this time

Or maybe not

Who knows

I might have amnesia for the love you’ve infected me with

So long and goodbye

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ciara Saucier

A young and spirited 16 year old creative writer. Poetry and fictional writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.