Poets logo

Wingless Angel

Just the Devil in disguise

By Abbey StreettPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Wingless Angel
Photo by Road Trip with Raj on Unsplash

His gaze caught mine and bless my soul

for I did not know what next would transpire

Was the lighting low or was it the feeling of those eyes on me

blue

icy

cold

Enough to dilate my pupils

to open up and let him in

Something inside of me was stolen that night

an innocence I had kept safely within

and though I hardly even put up a fight

I knew the crashing of our bodies meant an immediate sin

He pulled me in

closer

and closer

until I knew nothing of consequence

My senses were sent into overdrive

Morality and logic facing negligence

Was this man sent from above

fallen and wingless

Or a lesson sent from hell itself

Walking this earth

breathing insincerity disguised as love

walking shameless

straight into my heart

I had no desire to find out just yet

I opened up as he led me out of logic

limbs entangled, no time to save my breath

fingertips electric

a tongue so delicious

this wasn't love

it was a lust so sick

The luscious act with a slow burn depleting and infectious

I knew with certainty that he would leave me broken and wanting more

but how do you stop a body writhing into ecstacy before exploding at its core?

and so I knew

I lived to tell the tale

of a passion so blinding

it stole my youth's essence without fail

I went along my way

prepared to live fully in surmise

That those icy blue eyes who gazed upon me

was the devil in disguise

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Abbey Streett

Life spoken through poetry.

Everything hurts

and nothing is free.

Currently a stay at home mama to two wonderful, crazy kiddos. Finding my voice through poetry, and desperately finding time to read and write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.