Poets logo

Windows update

Do i really need to explain?

By Mohammed DarasiPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Windows update
Photo by Clint Patterson on Unsplash

Incessant the Wheel

It keeps on turning

Frustrations building

Stomach rumbling

Eye brimming with crimson

Hands on mug, flinging

When will it be ending?

When will it release?

The wheel still spinning

Until i decease

"A few moments now"

Yeah sure, i believe you

I have work to do

But not sure it is true

So please tell me how

I can move past you

And say to you "ciao"

And bid you adieu

-

Furling my brow

I take off my shoe

And aim at you... PLOW!

You're now just old news

-

Now look at this scene

My fist through the screen

Glass everywhere

Sprawled hardware

At my desk I'll never be seen

inspirationalsocial commentary

About the Creator

Mohammed Darasi

I write fiction, poetry and occasional articles about interesting topics. I recently created a website (just because) which I will be posting my writing in (among other things). it would be great if you check it out. https://mindpit.co.uk/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Oh, I felt the frustration on this one 😅 So relatable! I have a Mac but sometimes I get the spinning beachball of doom 😅

  • Oneg In The Arcticabout a year ago

    I’ll still never switch to Mac 😂😂😂 well done

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    This was really well written... Great job!!!

  • Lol, this was hilarious!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    That was great! 😂😂😂

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    I actually laughed out loud at the shoe part 🤣🤣🤣. Your writing is so fun, Mohammed!!

Mohammed DarasiWritten by Mohammed Darasi

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.