Poets logo

Will You Walk With The Lord?

A poem inspired by my favorite song ever

By Aaron Waddell - The Everyday MysticPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
4
Will You Walk With The Lord?
Photo by Trent Bradley on Unsplash

When the path is long

And the road is fraught with worry

You can lay your troubles down

There is no need to hurry

Will you walk with The Lord?

By Lili Popper on Unsplash

When life is hard

And things but seem to worsen

Easy is your yoke

I will make light your burden

Will you walk with The Lord?

By Presley Roozenburg on Unsplash

When the forest is thick

And you cannot see the clearing

I will show you the way

There is nothing to fear in

Will you walk with The Lord?

By Sebastian Unrau on Unsplash

When your soul is tired

And weary from your travels

I will be your strength

As the thread of life unravels

Will you walk with The Lord?

By BĀBI on Unsplash

When your spirit is poor

And sorrow your companion

I will be your joy and light

Yours is life never-ending

Will you walk with The Lord?

By iStrfry , Marcus on Unsplash

I took my inspiration for this from the song “Wild Mountain Thyme” — a traditional Folk song that I have so many pleasant memories of. My Mother and I both worked at the Renaissance Faire in Sterling, NY. We would end each day with a Pub Sing, and this was one of the songs we would sing. It was a perfectly magical way to end the day, in communion with old friends and newly met friends alike.

I recorded myself singing it, so you can get the full impact:

Here is the original for comparison. (This is an unbelievably beautiful version!)

Hello dear friend, I’m Aaron! I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth and personal development. I invite you to be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

Here is some more of my work that you may enjoy.

Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you again soon!

I wouldn’t say no to a coffee either!

Have a wonderful, blessed day!

Love,

Aaron

P.S. You can also support me by subscribing to my newsletter on substack!

You can see my books and all my social links here:

Song Lyricsinspirationalart
4

About the Creator

Aaron Waddell - The Everyday Mystic

Hello dear friend! I'm Aaron - Husband, Father, Writer, Engineer, Poet and Pickleball Junkie.

I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth.

Be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

---------

This is Me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 4 months ago

    gorgeous inspiration!

  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    🙏🏼🧡

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.