Poets logo

Will My Dreams Ever Come True?

I'm writing a poem about how I felt deeply inspired by Denji from Chainsaw Man & related to the struggles he has. CW- depression, thoughts of death, trauma, loneliness, ableism, and anxiety.

By Meghan LeVaughn Published about a year ago 2 min read
3
Will My Dreams Ever Come True?
Photo by Jamison Riley on Unsplash

The world may be too much for me.

Am I doing okay?

I don't know…

Why?

I came from a small cave or a small bubble for decades even during the pandemic.

I know I am young-

But still…

Life has always not been easy.

I don't know what the world has meant to me.

I was born in the wrong environment and raised in the wrong, but the poorest state on Earth.

Am I from the wrong planet?

Why has the world always been bleak since the day I was born?

Why am I here?

Why am I still alive while the world is still chaotic?

It's been too much…

I'm not sure how many years I have left.

I have always been broken most of my life...

My life does not seem lovely…

It's always been isolated, cold, controlled, divided, overwhelmed, exhausted, disconnected, lonely, betrayed, & frustrated.

For years, I didn't see myself as a human or even a woman after I had been treated differently like an animal or an alien because I'm more flawed than others.

Am I an object or a toy?

if I was human enough —

I shouldn't have that kind of a major flaw on this planet.

I don't know if I have had any human connections or expressed myself deeply since childhood.

Where is the lightness?

It's always been on and off from light to dark every single day and night…

I don't know if I had a good enough education because of my disorders…

I felt pressured to be perfect and professional if I'm worthy enough as an artist, a writer, etc.

Why Greed?

Why does money always matter?

What should I choose?

Why should it be free of everything without any penny?

I remembered when I downsized as many things as I could to make more money instead of the struggling job I have been doing for not getting paid much.

Am I allowed to use my own body to greed for good?

As a struggling artist, the reality is still cruel from rejection, perfectionism, professionalism, and more…

I know I'm trying to be independent but things are still too much because I'm the broken one in this ableist & greedy society that most people think I can't do.

Or did they scapegoat me that I'm doing this to myself?

If it's true, I wonder if my real dream is death…

Where is hope?

What are my actual dreams that I deserve?

I want to be free.

I want to be loved.

I want to belong.

I want to be seen.

I want to be heard.

I wish others could support me more without being excluded easily all the time…

I would love to date a human(a guy) who's more common, have great spirit, and see just only me without any flaw of this and that

I want to make friends with Voice actors, etc not just for business, but for emotional and social support.

I want to live in the city so that I can feel free no matter how big it is.

Will my dreams ever come true?

Will I stay alive no matter how the world is?

I wonder….

I wonder if they could see clearly that I am human...

slam poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryperformance poetryinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionart
3

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m almost 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.